The Sun Doesn’t Go Down In Times Square

Image

I decided to visit times square at night. Much to my surprise exiting the subway it looked like day time. The entire street was lit up, and the sidewalks were crowded with people. Many of the shops had closing times at 2am. When I heard the phrase “The City That Never Sleeps” I never took that as a literal thing. Apparently the city doesn’t sleep, or if it does the bed time is pretty late. I enjoyed walking around in the cool air. It was nice to enjoy a busy night life. When I return to Georgia everything will close at nine at night, or if I am lucky it will be ten. I think that the late night availability will be something I will miss greatly. (Especially when I am pulling all-nighters for finals) 

Leave a comment

Filed under Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

