Tenement Apartments

ImageToday at the Tenement Museum we saw immigrant rooms from the 19th and 20th century. I couldn’t really focus on the museum because I kept thinking about the meeting with someone about apartments for the city. The 100 sq ft. rooms were bigger than I thought they would be, and made me a little more comfortable. I’m still not really sure about the logistics of everything. Moving here, moving away fro Columbus…maybe it won’t happen.  My father is a lot more supportive than my mother at the moment…realizing that working at a theatre in New York is a door that you do not shut. 

      Rachel is going to stay with me if it all works out…we’re going to go looking again tomorrow for a place. If the internship director would email me back with the answers to all of the questions I had it would be a lot easier to figure things out. This is a big decision, I realize that. It’s not just a whim though. I told many people that when I came I would audition somewhere to see what happened…and that’s what happened.Good things happened. Man. I don’t know.

     My mother thinks I should go back on the train with everyone else, and come back, but I don’t know if that’s the best thing. It probably is…but it all depends on that email. If the woman says i can’t wait a week and then come back…then it’s going to change things. It seems to good to be true, doesn’t it? Maybe…

Leave a comment

Filed under Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

