Forks.

Working at a theatre in New York is an opportunity not to pass up when given a chance. This city has so much to offer an artist, things that can’t be found anywhere else. There is a fork in the road, and it’s only for me to decide, really.
Do I stay in New York and work at this theatre as an intern and company member, already having been offered possible casting…or do I to back to Columbus, GA and finish A degree that won’t give me nearly the same kind of experience. I can take the classes to finish my associates online…this trip finishes my English minor. I only signed up for two classes next semester, (one of which I’m taking this summer instead.) In my heart of hearts, I didn’t want to go back then, not do I want to now.
I said from the beginning of the trip I wanted to go to an audition, and see how it worked out…and it worked out well. So, what do I do with it? The easiest thing would be to put a notch in my belt and go back home a little more satisfied…but is that what should happen? No, I don’t think so.

20120627-025504.jpg

1 Comment

Filed under Miscellaneous

One response to “Forks.

  1. This is amazing, Ashley! Congrats, congrats, congrats.

Leave a Reply

